Regional Advisory Council Members

The Regional Advisory Council (RAC) serves in an advisory capacity to TAF on matters that affect planning, delivery, and evaluation of the four core services: cultural planning, grants making and grants management, information and referral, and technical assistance.In forming recommendations for the TAF board, the advisory council considers the needs of the region as a whole and the resources of the RAC available to meet those needs. The vision is that arts organizations will have better access to services at the regional level, and individuals will have better access to the arts at the community level.

The council consists of a group of citizens with expertise and interest in the arts, non-profit management, and/or community development. The council is composed of one voting representative from each of the counties in the region. Non-voting members include a TAF Board Member and the TAF CEO. Council members serve three year terms.

The council members will, at a minimum, carry out the following duties:

  • Represent their county’s interests with regard to the general well-being of the arts and culture of the entire fourteen-county region
  • Assist in cultural needs assessment
  • Suggest revisions to regional services programs based on needs assessment
  • Review and approve grant guidelines, funding formula, and review criteria and process

The RAC meets on a quarterly basis in the months of March, June, September, and December.

parallax background

Population Served


TAF serves over a half-million individuals residing in north central Indiana.

Counties Served


As a Regional Arts Partner of the Indiana Arts Commission, TAF serves the largest geographic region of the state and is responsible for delivering state and federal funding to the area.

TAF has Served Since


TAF has proudly served as the Region 4 Arts Partner of the Indiana Arts Commission for over 20 years.

Regional Advisory Council Members

Benton County
Karen Moyars
Carroll County
Wyndham Traxler Carter
Cass County
Lisa Terry
Clinton County
Susie Blackmore

Fountain County
Nancy Wagner
Howard County
Robin Williams
Jasper County
Judy Kanne
Newton County
Open Seat

Montgomery County
Open Seat
Pulaski County
Anne Rebeck
Tippecanoe County
Scott Tracey
Tipton County
Kendra Hummel

Warren County
Sharon Hutchison
White County
Marcelina Robledo
Tetia Lee

TAF believes in developing and utilizing strategies that champion diversity, pursue equity, foster inclusion, and ensure accessibility to the arts. We apply this by holding ourselves accountable by intentionally and continuously reviewing our organization. If you share our values and wish to serve as an RAC member, contact CEO Tetia Lee for more information.

Contact Us